Lavie Tidhar’s THE ESCAPEMENT is honored with a 2022 Philip K. Dick Award Special Citation 

Cover by Elizabeth Story

At Norwescon 44 in SeaTac, Washington, the 2022 Philip K. Dick Award was announced with Dead Space by Kali Wallace winning the award and Lavie Tidhar’s THE ESCAPEMENT garnering a special citation.

Congratulations to the honorees.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the NorthWest Science Fiction Society. 

Philip K. Dick Award