Happy birthday to the acclaimed Michael J. Sullivan

Michael J. Sullivan
first gained notice for Riyria Revelations
and Riyria Chronicles, a pair of interrelated series set in
the fantasy world of Elan. Translated into fifteen languages, the
acclaimed Riyria novels have been selected for more than sixty
best of the year or most anticipated lists, including mentions by
Library Journal, Barnes & Noble, Audible.com, and

Sullivan’s third
series, Legends of the First Empire, set in the distant past
of Elan, explores the true history of the mythical world. Three books
of the six volume series have been published: Age of Myth
(2016), Age of Swords (2017), and Age of War

His first science fiction novel, the standalone HOLLOW WORLD came out in 2014 to overwhelming praise including a James Tiptree, Jr. Award Honorable Mention and a Kurd-Laßwitz-Preis nomination.

All of us at Tachyon wish Michael a stupendous birthday!

For info on HOLLOW WORLD, visit the Tachyon page.

Cover by Michael J. Sullivan