Tachyon well represented at the legendary Readercon

Many Tachyon authors will join Tachyon head honcho Jacob Weisman this coming weekend (July 9-12) for Readercon 26 in Burlington, Massachusetts.

The famed “imaginative literature” event is the only convention ever to be honored by a World Fantasy Award nomination (Special Award, Non-Professional, 2010) for its organizers.

This years Guests of Honor are Nicola Griffith and Gary K. Wolfe with Memorial Guest of Honor Joanna Russ.

John Kessel and Jacob Weisman at Readercon 23 (Photo: Ellen Datlow)

Tachyon creators scheduled to appear include Suzy McKee Charnas, Ellen Datlow, Daryl Gregory, Eileen Gunn, David G. Hartwell, John Kessel, James Morrow, Gordon Van Gelder, Rick Wilber, and Sheila Williams.

Readercon offers a massive selection of readings, signings, and panels. To find any of these authors, check out the entire schedule on their site. And be sure to visit the Tachyon table in the dealer’s room.