Tachyon to publish three Lavie Tidhar novels

Photo: Kevin Nixon © Future Publishing 2013

In October 2018, Tachyon are due to publish Tidhar’s UNHOLY LAND, a subversive new novel in the vein of Michael Chabon’s The Yiddish Policemen’s Union and China Miéville’s The City and the City. In 2019, Tachyon will bring out Tidhar’s THE CIRCUMFERENCE OF THE WORLD, a science fictional noir/mystery centered around a book that disappears each time it is read. Tachyon will also reprint Tidhar’s widely-praised THE VIOLENT CENTURY.

Tidhar’s previous novel with Tachyon, CENTRAL STATION, received the Campbell Award and was shortlisted for the Clarke and British Science Fiction awards.

“We’re extremely pleased to be working with Lavie Tidhar again,” said Tachyon’s publisher Jacob Weisman. “Lavie is an extraordinary writer and a great fit for our line of literary science-fiction.”

Lavie is also the author of the World Fantasy Award-winning Osama, the Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Award-winning A Man Lies Dreaming, the critically-acclaimed Bookman Histories trilogy, and many acclaimed short stories and novellas.

For more info about CENTRAL STATION, visit the Tachyon page.

Cover and image by Sarah Anne Langton